Our Works & Community

Catholic Communications


This organisation is a service of the Archdiocese of Sydney.

Description

Catholic Communications

Catholic communications is the media office for the Archdiocese of Sydney. We are dedicated to publicizing and promoting the values and work of the Catholic Church through our interaction with parishes, Church Agencies, the media and the general public.

Catholic Communications offers a full service in design, print, web and multimedia production. We can also assist you with web hosting, marketing, media advice and social media strategies. Please contact us to discuss your requirements and we will offer you a competitive quote.

Mission Statement

  • We believe in the Gospel of Jesus Christ, the promotion of its message through the teachings of the Catholic Church and the sharing of our spirituality.
  • We believe a central message of the Gospel is to build relationships, thus facilitating effective communication.
  • We also recognise the importance of new communications technology and the role it plays in not only the fast delivery of news but shaping and moulding culture as well as evangelisation.
  • We are committed to assisting our clients to communicate their mission through the best possible and/or most suitable means available, in a professional and personal manner.
  • We are open to learning new ways to do this.
  • We willingly provide media and marketing advice, consultation and liaison,and associated services.
  • An important aspect of our mission is encouraging Church agencies and selected personnel to:
    • evaluate their communication needs
    • understand how media outlets work
    • be confident in dealing with the media
  • At all times we endeavour to be welcoming and hospitable, treating our clients, visitors and one another with respect, courtesy and affirmation.

Our Staff

Katrina Lee
Director
Tel: (02) 9390 5300
E-mail: katrina.lee@sydneycatholic.org

Selina Hasham
Communications Manager
Tel: (02) 9390 5300
E-mail: selina.hasham@sydneycatholic.org

Maggie Rodrigues
Executive Personal Assistant to the Director
Tel: (02) 9390 5300
E-mail: maggie.rodrigues@sydneycatholic.org

Jenny Cullen
Archdiocese and XT3 Journalist
Tel: (02) 9390 5300
E-mail: jenny.cullen@sydneycatholic.org

Vlodek Latanik
Graphic Designer
Tel: (02) 9390 5300
E-mail: vlodek.latanik@sydneycatholic.org

Clayton Diack
Multimedia Designer
Tel: (02) 9390 5300
E-mail: clayton.diack@sydneycatholic.org

Charlie Azzi
Graphic Designer
Tel: (02) 9390 5300
E-mail: charlie.azzi@sydneycatholic.org

Mary Elias
xt3 Content Manager and Administrator
www.xt3.com

Fr John Flynn
xt3 Chaplain and Journalist
www.xt3.com

Laura Bradley
xt3 Administration
www.xt3.com

Johnny Jiang
xt3 Webmaster
www.xt3.com

Bedelia Melville
xt3 Administration
www.xt3.com

For General Enquiries please call 02 9390 5300
For Media Enquiries please call 02 9390 5300 or 02 9390 5312 or media@sydneycatholic.org
For Graphic Design services please call 02 9390 5302 or cathcomm@sydneycatholic.org
For Internet Services please call 02 9390 5303 or webmaster@cathcomm.org


New Catholic Communications website: Under construction and coming soon!

Contact: Katrina Lee, Director
Address: Level 15, Polding Centre, 133 Liverpool Street,  Sydney 2000
Telephone: (02) 9390 5300
Fax: (02) 9390 5306
Email: cathcomm@sydneycatholic.org
Website: http://www.cathcomm.org.au